ACEVO Fellowship winners announced

Published: Wednesday 20 November 2013 - 16:00

ACEVO are pleased to announce the winners of the ACEVO Fellowship 2013.

The deserving fellows for this year are:

Daniel Brookbank – CEO – East Sussex Association of Blind and Partially Sighted People
Ed Moss – Development Associate – Young Advisors
Anil Patil – Founder Director – Carers Worldwide
Ruth Wells – CEO – Mind Exeter and East Devon
Jane Stafford – Managing Director – Child Dynamix

Started in 2012 as part of ACEVO’s silver jubilee, the ACEVO Fellowships aim to champion inspirational and emerging leaders from across the country; those who deserve greater recognition for their work and achievements locally, nationally and internationally.

With over 60 nominations this year (a 50% increase on last year) from across the sector, a team consisting of ACEVO’s Director of Leadership Development Jenny Berry and board members  Virginia Beardshaw, CEO, ICAN and Mark Lever, CEO National Autistic Society, worked to cut the nominees down to five winners that stood out from the rest.

Winners of the ACEVO Fellowship receive up to £3,500 of leadership training from sponsors The Leadership Trust, a pack of ACEVO leadership publications, a coach/mentor, a personalised development plan and recognition as a future leader at this evening’s Annual Dinner in front of their sector peers.

ACEVO CEO Sir Stephen Bubb said:

“Our sector is full of hidden leaders – inspiring people who don’t make the press and emerging talent in the next generation of chief executives. We want to mark this by celebrating them, and giving them the support they want to take the next steps in their development.”