ACEVO announces new trustees

ACEVO is delighted to announce the results of its recent election for trustees, and welcome new members to the ACEVO board.

The ACEVO membership has re-elected David Smith, CEO of Teeside Hospice, and Ruth Marks, CEO of WCVA to the board to serve a second term. David remains deputy chair of ACEVO. Rashid Iqbal, CEO of The Winch, has been elected by the members as a new trustee.

Trustees have also appointed Joyce Materego, director of finance and resources at SignHealth UK as treasurer, and co-opted Tiger de Souza, director of volunteering, participation and inclusion at the National Trust, and Neil Heslop, CEO of CAF to the board. The new trustees will be formally appointed at the next ACEVO board meeting on 3 December.

Jill Halford (treasurer), Menai Owen-Jones, Sue Tibballs and Jehangir Malik are all stepping down from the board in December having served their terms of office.

Rosie Ferguson, ACEVO’s chair, said: “We’re happy to welcome Ruth and David back for a second term, and believe the skills and experience of our newly appointed trustees will add real value to the ACEVO board as we embark on the development of our next three-year strategy. I want to thank those trustees standing down at the end of their terms for their dedication and support during their time in post.”

Share this

Share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Not an ACEVO member?

If you have any queries please email
or call 020 7014 4600.